VENI DOMINE – Fall Babylon Fall – Full Album


Veni Domine was a phenomenal progressive doom metal band from Sweden, and Fall Babylon Fall was their epic debut. When discussing progressive metal, bands like Queensrÿche, Dream Theater, Fates Warning, and Rush usually demand all the attention. But Veni Domine is heavier, darker, and more apocalyptic.

Similar to Queensrÿche, Frederick’s vocals rise to nosebleed heights, but they’re more passionate, urgent, and acid washed. Yeah, that’s it… acid washed.

In 2010, HM Magazine ranked Fall Babylon Fall #38 on it’s Top 100 Christian Metal Albums of All Time list – a spot well deserved.

What do YOU think about Veni Domine and Fall Babylon Fall? Please leave your thoughts in the comments section below.

If you’d like to add Fall Babylon Fall to your collection, a few CDs are available on this Amazon page.

Veni Domine - Fall Babylon Fall

“Fall Babylon Fall” SONGS:

1 – Face Of The Prosecutor
2 – King Of The Jews
3 – In The Day Of The Sentinel
4 – Wisdom Calls
5 – Armageddon
6 – O Great City
7 – The Chronicle Of The Seven Seals