STRYPER – Soldiers Under Command – Full Album


This is Stryper’s second album – in its entirety. Released in 1985 and selling more than half a million copies, Soldiers Under Command was the first Christian Metal album in history to earn Gold Record status.

The album came at a critical point in history and went on to influence dozens of other up-and-coming Christian bands.

The creator of this video ripped the audio from the original vinyl and published it to YouTube in HD quality. If you’re a Christian Metal fan, I think you’ll agree, this album sounds great – even after 30+ years.

If you’d like to add Soldiers Under Command to your collection, you can purchase the CD, MP3s, Vinyl, and more on this Amazon page.

What are YOUR favorite Stryper songs and memories? Let me know in the comments section below.

Stryper Soldiers Under Command

HA! Check this Lego recreation of the Soldiers Under Command album cover.
Stryper Soldiers Under Command

“Soldiers Under Command” SONGS:

1. Soldiers Under Command
2. Makes Me Wanna Sing
3. Together Forever
4. First Love
5. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
6. Reach Out
7. (Waiting For) A Love That’s Real
8. Together As One
9. Surrender
10. Battle Hymn Of The Republic (Glory, Glory, Hallelujah)