ARLEN SALTE – Great Big Noise – Full Album


I remember the day Great Big Noise was released. I was the Music Manager at a Christian Bookstore in Mesa, Arizona. And one day in 1991 this CD showed up totally unannounced. I’d never heard of this Arlen Salte guy. It was on a virtually unknown label called, Image 7 Rocks. And I didn’t know anything about it.

Imagine my surprise and delight when I spun it for the first time and discovered how GREAT it was! Straight up AOR with above average lyrics, catchy hooks, memorable choruses, formidable instrumentation, impassioned vocals, and top notch production values. I freaking LOVE little gems like this! …awesome stuff that nobody else knows about.

Unfortunately there was virtually zero promotion surrounding Great Big Noise and 25 years later, it’s still almost completely unknown and forgotten. A real shame. Perhaps including it here on will earn the album some new fans.

As for Arlen Salte, he’s a truly awesome guy. Arlen has moved on from his days as a rocker, but he’s still in the Ministry, and is accessible through BreakForth Ministries.

What do YOU think of Great Big Noise? I want to know. Leave your thoughts in the comments area below.

If you’d like to add Great Big Noise to your personal collection, a few CDs are available on this Amazon page.

Arlen Salte - Great Big Noise

“Great Big Noise” SONGS:

1) I Don’t Want To Dance
2) She’s So Easy To Use
3) Another Heart Breaks
4) Take Me Through The Fire
5) What About You
6) Great Big Noise
7) Dancing While The House Is Burning
8) Second Wind
9) In The Power Of Love
10) Watch What You’re Doin’